Mesa County Logo Mesa County Assessor
544 Rood Avenue
PO Box 20,000-5003
Grand Junction, Colorado 81502-5003

PersonalProperty@mesacounty.us

Colorado law ยง 39-5-108, C.R.S. requires all persons owning taxable personal property on January 1, 2020 with a value greater than $7,700 (per owner, per county) to report the same to the county prior to April 15, 2020. As a result of the Coronavirus several deadline dates are being modified and this date will be extended until June 15, 2020. Non-receipt of a declaration schedule DOES NOT excuse taxpayers from declaring taxable personal property to the assessor. This includes household furnishings used to produce income and equipment not licensed by the county clerk.

PLEASE KNOW WE ACCEPT DECLARATIONS BY EMAIL, IDEALLY AS AN EXCEL FILE. Email to: assessor.personalproperty@mesacounty.us. When you submit your declaration, please include a signed declaration with your asset list. For questions regarding Personal Property you can use the above email or call 970.244.1626.


This site will allow you to review your personal property list. You will be able to signify NO CHANGES if it applies to your account. Otherwise, you will need to send your declaration to the Assessor's Office with all changes to the email listed above or by mail.

Based on Division of Property Taxation instruction, all items with an original cost of $350 or less will be removed. Any new items with a cost of $350 or less do not need to be reported.

USERS NEED TO SIGN UP AS A NEW USER FOR 2020.

Existing Users - Already have a password
Email  
Password  
Forgot your password?

New Users - Need to Sign-Up
Name
Phone
Email
Account Number
 
Last 4 digits of
SSN or FEIN
 
Create Password
(6-23 characters)
 
Confirm Password  
This button will validate the information you have entered and will send you an email containing a link that will allow you to complete your Sign-Up.